Our Team

Design Team

Chris Lindberg

CEL Director, The Natural Step Canada

Matt Mayer

CEL Facilitator, The Natural Step Canada Associate

Danielle Perreault

CEL Manager, The Natural Step Canada

Chad Park

Chief Innovation Officer, The Natural Step Canada

Mark Cabaj

Development Evaluation Specialist, Here to There Consulting

Tyler Seed

Interim Director of Marketing & Communications, The Natural Step Canada

Steering Committee

Arlene White

Senior Business Development Manager, WP Warehousing Inc.

Brendan Seale

Sustainability Leader, IKEA Canada

Brian Zeiler-Kligman

Vice President, Sustainability, Canada's National Brewers

Dan Pio

President, Progressive Waste Solutions Ltd.

Jim Johnston

Director, Environmental Sustainability & Compliance, BMO Financial Group

Jim Nordmeyer

Vice President, Global Sustainability, Owens Illinois Inc.

Joanne McMillin

Associate Vice President, Enterprise Sustainability, Canadian Tire Corporation

John Coyne

Vice President Legal and External Affairs, Unilever Canada Inc. and Executive Chair, Canadian Stewardship Services Alliance, Inc.

John Vidan

Director, Partnerships Branch, Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Mike Wilson

Executive Director, Smart Prosperity Institute

Nadine Gudz

Director, Sustainability Strategy, Interface

Norman Lee

Director, Waste Management, Region of Peel

Todd Melendy

Vice President of Compliance and Sustainability, Celestica

Usman Valiante

Senior Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy Group (CEIL Technical Advisory Committee Co-Chair)

Wendy Ren

Director, Resource Recovery Policy Branch, Climate Change and Environmental Policy Division, Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Technical Advisory Committee

Usman Valiante

Senior Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy Group (CEIL Technical Advisory Committee Co-Chair)

Meg Ogden

Senior Research Associate, Smart Prosperity Institute (Co-Chair)

Rachel Morier

Director of Sustainability, Packaging Consortium

Coro Strandberg

Principal, Strandberg Consulting

Jo-Anne St. Godard

Executive Director, Recycling Council of Ontario

Peter Hargreave

Director of Policy & Strategy, Ontario Waste Management Association (OWMA)

Vanessa Timmer

Executive Director, One Earth and Board Member, National Zero Waste Council

Hamid Karbasi, PhD, P. Eng.

NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Advanced Recycling Technologies for Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE)