Design Team

  • Chad Park, Chief Innovation Officer,┬áThe Natural Step Canada
  • Chris Lindberg, CEIL Director,┬áThe Natural Step Canada
  • Danielle Perreault, CEIL Manager,┬áThe Natural Step Canada
  • Matt Mayer, CEIL┬áFacilitator,┬áThe Natural Step Canada Associate
  • Mark Cabaj, Developmental Evaluation Specialist,┬áHere to There Consulting

Steering Committee

CEIL is guided by a diverse Steering Committee:

  • Brendan Seale, Sustainability Leader, IKEA Canada
  • Brian Zeiler-Kligman, Vice President, Sustainability, CanadaÔÇÖs National Brewers
  • Dan Pio, President, Progressive Waste Solutions Ltd.
  • Jim Johnston, Director, Environmental Sustainability & Compliance, BMO Financial Group
  • Joanne McMillin, Associate Vice President, Enterprise Sustainability, Canadian Tire Corporation
  • John Coyne, Vice President Legal and External Affairs, Unilever Canada Inc. and Executive Chair, Canadian Stewardship Services Alliance, Inc.
  • John Vidan, Director, Partnerships Branch, Ministry of Environment and Climate Change
  • Mike Wilson, Executive Director, Sustainable Prosperity (CEIL Technical Advisory Committee Co-Chair)
  • Nadine Gudz, Director, Sustainability Strategy, Interface
  • Norman Lee, Director, Waste Management, Region of Peel and Chair of the Board, Ontario Waste Management Association
  • Todd Melendy, Vice President of Compliance and Sustainability, Celestica
  • Usman Valiante, Senior Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy Group (CEIL Technical Advisory Committee Co-Chair)
  • Wendy Ren, Director, Resource Recovery Policy Branch, Climate Change and Environmental Policy Division, Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Technical Advisory Committee

CEIL’s research and design activities are guided by a Technical Advisory Committee comprised of leading experts in sustainability and the circular economy:

  • Usman Valiante, Senior Policy Analyst, Corporate Policy Group (Co-Chair)
  • Mike Wilson, Executive Director, Sustainable Prosperity (Co-Chair)
  • Rachel Morier,┬áDirector of Sustainability, PAC, Packaging Consortium┬á┬á(Special Advisor on Printed Paper and Packaging Materials)
  • Coro Strandberg, Principal, Strandberg Consulting
  • Glenda Gies,┬áPrincipal, Glenda Gies & Associates
  • Jo-Anne St. Godard, Executive Director, Recycling Council of Ontario
  • Peter┬áHargreave,┬áChief Executive Officer (acting), Ontario Waste Management Association (OWMA)
  • Vanessa Timmer,┬áExecutive Director, One Earth and Board Member, National Zero Waste Council